RokSprocket needs the RokCommon Library and Plug-in installed and enabled. The RokCommon System Plug-in needs to be before the RokSprocket System Plug-in in the Plug-in Manager

Four Lone Star Players Arrive For Tunisia Cash

31 Aug 2015
15757 times

Four Lone Star Players Arrive For Tunisia Cash


By Roland Mulbah

Four players have arrived in Monrovia for the crucial 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Tunisia on September 5, 2015 at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium (ATS) in Monrovia.

Those in town are Zah Krangar of Felda United FC in the Malaysian Premier League, Herron Berrian of Platanias in Greece even though there are reports that he is injured, former Barrack Young (BYC) winger, Sporo Somah who plies his trade with Sewe Sports in Ivory Coast and the unattached Adolphus Marshall.

There are reports that a good amount of the foreign based players will be in town this Monday, while the rest will arrive Tuesday for the crunch duel.

The match is the second of the qualifier for the red, white and blue outfit after going down to the Sparrow Hawks of Togo in the first encounter last June.
Meanwhile, Liberia’s Lone Star coach, James Salinsa Debbah has called 26 players for the crucial match against Tunisia this Saturday at the ATS.

The biggest news is that the coach has refused to include informed Liberian striker, Patrick ‘Ronaldinho’ Wleh in the squad.

The burly built striker, who plies his trade with Malaysian Premier League outfit, PKNS, was on fire for his club in that part of the world.

Below is the full list
1) Francis Grandpa Doe (NS Matrix, Malaysia)
2) Gizzie Dorbor (Hapoel Afula, Israel)
3) William Jebor (SD Ponferradina, Spain)
4) Anthony Laffor (Mamelodi, Sundowns South Africa)
5) Sekou Jabateh Oliseh (Unattached)
6) James Soto Roberts (LPRC Oilers, Local
7) Adolphus Nagbe Marshall (Unattached)
8) Sekou Konneh (Fortuna Sittard, Holland)
9) Omega Roberts (Osmanlıspor, Turkey)
10) Teah Dennis (Al-Ahli, Jordan)
11) Dirkir Glay (GorMahia, Kenya)
12) Patrick Gerhardt (Sarawak FA, Malaysia)
13) Sam Johnson (Djurgårdens IF, Sweden)
14) Zah Krangar (Felda United FC, Malaysia)
15) Solomon Grimes (Nea Salamis Famagusta, Cyprus)
16) Herron Berrian (Platanias, Greece)
17) Sporo Somah (Sewe Sports, Ivory Coast)
18) Mark Paye (BYC, Local)
19) Nathaniel Sherman (BYC, local)
20) Murphy Oscar Dorley (Local, but in Ghana)
21) Raymond Franciah (Local, but in Ghana)
22) Trokon Zeon (Local, LISCR FC)
23) Sampsn Giddings (FC Fassell, Local
24) Aloysious Symugla (FC Fassell, Local)
25) Tommy Songo (LISCR FC, Local)
26) Saylee Swen (LPRC Oilers, Local)

Last modified on Monday, 31 August 2015 11:18
Rate this item
(1 Vote)
Login to post comments

This web site exists for the benefit of all supporters, enthusiasts and
people with genuine love for Liberian (Tebelleh) football.

Our efforts are aimed at providing you with up to date information on the
Liberia national football team, scores and game highlights, stories, players
profile, pictures and interviews of players.

Popular Item

Recent News

Photo Gallery