RokSprocket needs the RokCommon Library and Plug-in installed and enabled. The RokCommon System Plug-in needs to be before the RokSprocket System Plug-in in the Plug-in Manager

BYC departs for South Africa Today Featured

12 Apr 2017
2526 times

By Christopher C. Walker

A high power delegation of the champions of Liberia Barrack Young Controllers will depart the country today April 12, 2017 for South Africa to honor their CAF Confederation Cup second leg match with Supersport United.

BYC will depart the country via the Robert International airport with a 28 men delegation headed by Kaetu Smith of the technical department at the Liberia Football Association on Kenya Airways through Ghana, Nairobi Kenya and then Johannesburg South Africa.

The Go Blue Boys on Sunday came from a goal down to draw with the mighty Supersport United at the famous Antoinette Tubman Stadium in central Monrovia.

If the Liberian Champions are to qualify to the group stage of the CAF cup they will have to secure a win away from home or settle to a 2-2 draw.

BYC second Leg tie against the South African giants will be play on April 16 Pretoria South Africa.

BYC President Sekou Konneh said he is hopeful that his boys can cause an upset in South Africa judging from their first leg performance in Monrovia.

“Supersport United is just the name on paper we can defeat them in their own back yard with determination we can make Liberians happy.”

“We saw them played in Liberia and could have beaten them but missed several opportunities including a penalty but that’s football we are not afraid of them we can pull something special away from home “Mr. Konneh said

Below is the full listing of BYC’s Delegation to South Africa
Keatu Smith –head of delegation
Sekou Konneh- President BYC
Prince Jaiblai- Vice President for Finance BYC
Thomas Kojo- technical director BYC
Copper Sannah –Head Coach
Anthony Awin – Trainer
Albert Sarweah – Administrative Manager
Ben Perry- goalkeeper trainer
Melvin Jerry- Medic
Christopher C. Walker- Journalist
Allenton Sembeh
Morris Tarr
Prince Jetoh
Kemoh Kamara
Hilton Varney
Prince Kennedy
Karleo Anderson
Abdulai Bility
Gideon Williams
Abraham Koffa Dougbeh
Sporo Somah
David Tweh
Ketu Jerbo
Prince Saydee
Mark Paye
Van-Dave Harmon
Randy Dukuly
Solomon Yahweh

Last modified on Wednesday, 12 April 2017 17:37
Rate this item
(1 Vote)
Login to post comments

This web site exists for the benefit of all supporters, enthusiasts and
people with genuine love for Liberian (Tebelleh) football.

Our efforts are aimed at providing you with up to date information on the
Liberia national football team, scores and game highlights, stories, players
profile, pictures and interviews of players.

Recent News

Photo Gallery