RokSprocket needs the RokCommon Library and Plug-in installed and enabled. The RokCommon System Plug-in needs to be before the RokSprocket System Plug-in in the Plug-in Manager

BYC departs for Mali Featured

14 Feb 2017
1848 times

By Christopher C Walker

A high power delegation of the champions of Liberia Barrack Young Controllers departed the country Tuesday February 14, 2017 for Mali to honor their CAF Champions league second leg clash with Malian Champions Stade Malien.

BYC departed the country via the Robert International airport with a 39 men delegation headed by Kaetu Smith of the technical department at the Liberia Football on Royal Air Maroc.


The Go Blue Boys will have up to eleven hours of transit in Casablanca before taking off to Bamako and will arrive in Mali on Wednesday February 15, 2017.

BYC defeated Stade Malien 1-0 in the first leg on Sunday February 12 at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium in central Monrovia with the only goal coming in the 85th minute from the penalty spot .
If the Liberian Champions are to qualified to the second preliminary round they will have to secure a draw away from home or do not get defeated by two goals aggregate .

BYC second Leg tie against Stade Malien will be play on February 17 in Bamako.

The Liberian Champions will play either Zimamoto of the Comoros Island or Ferroviario Beira of Mozambique in the second round if BYC complete the job they did in Liberian two days ago.

Meanwhile Zimamoto won the first leg at home 2-1.

Below is the full listing of BYC Delegation to Bamako Mali
Kaetu Smith-Head of Delegation
Thomas Kojo -Technical Director
Albert Sarweah- Administrative Manager
Copper Sannah -Head coach
Nathaniel Sherman =President BYC II
Anthony Awi –Trainer
Ben Perry- keeper Trainer
Melvin Jerry –Medic
Ramsey Sannah-Equipment Manager
Feleciano Killen-Team Nutritionist
Dele Albert –Team Nutritionist
Christopher C. Walker-Journalist
Augustine Karyea-Photographer
James Doe- Security
Allenton Sembeh
Mulbah Urey
Morris Tarr
Prince Jetoh
David Tweh
Sporo Somah
Hilton Varney
Karleo Anderson
Sylvanus Morris
Mark Paye
Gideon Williams
Claudius Morris
Kemoh Kamara
James Kpoto
Ketu Jerbo
Van-Dave Harmon
Randy Dukuly
Abdulai Bility
Junior Barshall
Abraham Koffa Dougbeh
Prince Kennedy
Francis Jallabah
Samir Kamara

Last modified on Tuesday, 14 February 2017 13:31
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments

This web site exists for the benefit of all supporters, enthusiasts and
people with genuine love for Liberian (Tebelleh) football.

Our efforts are aimed at providing you with up to date information on the
Liberia national football team, scores and game highlights, stories, players
profile, pictures and interviews of players.

Recent News

Photo Gallery