u

 

Home
About Us
SQUAD
MemberShip
"Tebelleh"Chat
Search
LFA
LFA CLUBS
Messege Center
Interviews Archive
News Archive
Hall Of Fame
 

 

     
   

 


Liberia Vs Senegal Game Highlights

Lonestar Shirts ON SALE!!!!!!
 


Sponsors Liberiansoccer.com

 


 

LIBERIANS PLAYING AWAY
 

 Solomon I. Grimes clinched victory in Cyprus

 

 
 

 

 

Local Players Spotlight
 

BYC sign Liberia’s U-20 Striker

 

 

 


 

 Cece United Football Academy, Monrovia, Liberia

 

   .

LFA Cellcom 2nd Division Table

 

 
 

 

Jabateh to Feature Against Torpedo Moscow

Friday October 24 2014

Nimble footed Liberian winger Sekou Jabateh Oliseh was greatly missed by his club Kuban Krasnodar last weekend when they were mauled by league leaders CSKA Moscow 6-0 in a Russian Premier league fixture.....More

Monday October 06 2014

bullet

Liberia's International Players report
Who's Hot, Who's Not?

 

Friday October 03 2014

bullet

Liberian Stars in Crucial Matches

 

Thursday October 02 2014

bullet

Jebor Kept on Bench as Rio Fall in Denmark
 

Wednesday October 01 2014

bullet

Top Nineteen Moments of Birthday Man Weah

bullet

WHAT FOOTBALLING ACTIVITIES DID LIBERIA BAN IN WAKE OF EBOLA?
 

Tuesday September 30 2014

bullet

Jebor Follows Weah, Set Record After 26 Years
 

Monday September 28 2014

bullet

Jabateh Rescues Kuban Krasnodar

bullet

Sublime Rennie On the Score Sheet

bullet

Theo and Playmates in Resounding Win

bullet

Francis Forkey Doe, Edward Wilson and Zah Krangar ready for Malaysia cup battle.

bullet

Another defeat for Teah Dennis' Al Ahli

bullet

Solo's Nea Salamis Held Away

Friday September 26 2014

bullet

WAFF WITHDRAWS LIBERIA’S INVITATION FOR AMPUTEE WORLD CUP

bullet

Hayatou confirmed as Fifa senior VP
 

Thursday September 25 2014

bullet

Five Reasons Jabateh's Return to Russia Must be Hailed
 

Wednesday September 24 2014

bullet

Liberian Internationals Performance Report
 

Tuesday September 23 2014

bullet

Jabateh's Winner Takes Kuban Krasnodar to Second Spot

bullet

William Jebor and Theo Weeks suffered defeat in Portugal.

bullet

Terrible Saturday for Teah Dennis' Al Ali
 

Friday September 19 2014

bullet

Jebor's Rio Mauled at Home In Europe

bullet

The Diaspora International Organization is Mobilizing Players

Wednesday September 12 2014

bullet

LFA welcomes Fifa and UN support to Ebola fight and the granting of ATS as treatment Center

bullet

Jabateh's Return Ends in Stalemate

bullet

Liberian Internationals Performance Report

Friday September 12 2014

bullet

Liberia football ground converted into Ebola treatment centre

bullet

Jabateh's Early Season Form Acknowledged

bullet

Kicmett and Co. Cruise to Play-offs

Saturday August 30 2014

bullet

Conneh Shines in Holland
 

bullet

Jebor and Co in Tough Europa Group

bullet

Liberian Internationals Performance Report
 

Friday August 29 2014

bullet

Jebor wins in Europa Debut

 

Thursday August 28 2014

bullet

Coach Jericho, Family Quarantined in West Point
--sends SOS; LFA, LISCR FC to Consider Assistance

bullet

Liberian Youngster Enjoying Bærum SK Victories


 

Wednesday August 27 2014

bullet

Preston North End  are running the rule over former Manchester City striker Alex Nimely

bullet

Dulee Unused in Stalemate

Tuesday August 26 2014

bullet

Rio Wins Heavily Without Jebor

Sunday August 25 2014

bullet

Weah, not Ronaldo is the Most Complete Player of All-Time

Saturday August 22 2014

bullet

The Naming of Its Sport Stadium in Memory of Willis Knuckles

Thursday July 312014

bullet

CECE UNITED SUSPENDS NORMAL ACTIVITIES

bullet

Female Football Inclusion in County Meet Welcoming
-Commentary

 

Wednesday July 30 2014

bullet

Ebola measures:
LFA suspends all football activities

Wednesday July 22 2014

bullet

African Teams Must Raise Their Game at the World Cup
 

bullet

Omega Roberts moves to Borac Čačak
 

Wednesday July 16 2014

bullet

William Jebor waiting for work permit to join Rio Ave

Wednesday July 16 2014

bullet

Deadline for Clubs To Uphold Membership With LFA Ends Wednesday
 

bullet

Jabateh Joins top Russian Club
 

 

Tuesday July 15 2014

bullet

Where will William Jebor go?

Thursday July 1 2014

bullet

180 Minutes Stand Between Messi and a Fifth Ballon D'or
 

bullet

Jebor close to Zamalek move
 

Thursday June 12 2014

bullet

Raji Wants Government To Step Up
 

Monday June 2 2014

bullet

Lone Star, Where Are You?
 

bullet

We Saw it Coming!
 

bullet

Laffor ends national team career

 

Saturday May 31 2014

bullet

Lone Star Must Respect Lesotho

 

Friday May 30 2014

bullet

Italian Coach Roberto Landi joined the team last night in Accra
 

Thursday May 29 2014

bullet

Debbah Swears Bility’s LFA
 

bullet

Local Coaches need Top Level Training

 

bullet

Is Playing in Asia a Crime ?
 

bullet

Lone Star arrives in Accra, in tour to Lesotho
 

Tuesday May 26 2014

bullet

Lonestar Leaves for Lesotho with Reberto Landi at the Helm

 

Monday May 26 2014

bullet

Poor Travelers Lone Star Will Struggle in Lesotho

 

bullet

More Players Needed

 

bullet

National League Opening Too Far

 

bullet

Keita's Inclusion Contradicts


Sunday May 25 2014

bullet

LIBERIA UNDER-20 SET TO MAKE HISTORY TODAY IN ABIDJAN

bullet

Can the National U-20 Survive in Ivory Coast?
 

Friday May 23 2014

bullet

FOOTBALL OFFICIAL SAYS NO PLAYERS’ BONUS DISPUTE

 

bullet

ITALIAN COACH LANDI IMMINENT RETURN SURPRISES GEORGE WEAH
 

Thursday May 22 2014

bullet

Pella: “We Are Going To Attack And Defend Together”
 

bullet

Junior Lone Star Departs Today
 

bullet

King Wants Lone Star Focus
 

Wednesday May 20 2014

bullet

Kojo blames Lone Star poor show on late preparation


 

bullet

Chris Jones slams Kojo critics


 

bullet

Nimely-I was called "Jesus" in my dream
 

Tuesday May 20 2014

bullet

No Camping’ Upsets U-20’s Coach Pella

 

bullet

Matete-Lesotho will qualify over Liberia


 

Monday May 19 2014

bullet

Lone Star Player Ratings vs Lesotho's Crocodiles

 

bullet

LIBERIA BEATS LESOTHO IN CAN 2015 FIRST LEG PRELIMINARIES

 

bullet

James Soto Robert Deserve A spot on Merit

 

bullet

Laffor Disappointed With Fans

 

bullet

LFA To Spend US $3.5 m on National Teams

 

bullet

Liberia Narrowly Beats Lesotho

Saturday May 17 2014

bullet

Laffor, Sekou, Keita and Jones arrived for Sunday Party with Lesotho

bullet

Lone Star Must Attack On All Cylinders

Friday May 14 2014

bullet

Theo Surprisingly Left Out

 

bullet

Full text of CAF on line interview with Lone Star Coach Thomas Kojo.

Wednesday May 14 2014

bullet

Liberia Can Oust Lesotho, But.....


 

bullet

Laffor A Model of Consistency
 

Tuesday May 13 2014
 

bullet

Laffor Set to Face Lesotho

 

bullet

JABATEH, KEITA RECALLED--For Liberia-Lesotho Clash

 

bullet

Can 11 Days' Training Conquer Lesotho?

 

bullet

Dolo, Nimely give Liberia first win over Ivory Coast

Sunday May 11 2014

bullet

LIBERIA U-20 PAIN HER IVORIAN COUNTERPARTS


 

Friday May 9 2014

bullet

Kojo remains in charge as LFA, Belgium coach negotiation breaks down

 

Thursday May 8 2014

bullet

WHO WILL BE LONESTAR NEXT COACH?

 

bullet

Six Join U-20 For Ivory Coast

 

bullet

Liberian Youth Sow Joins Finnish Side FC Honka On Loan
 


 

Wednesday May 7 2014

bullet

Belgium Tom Saintfiet to Coach Lonestar

Friday May 2 2014

bullet

GOL Provides US$60,000 plus L$6.9M to LFA
 

bullet

Gambia banned for 2 years for age cheating

Thursday May 1 2014

bullet

FC FASSELL COACH NAMED U-17 HEAD COACH

 

bullet

My Lone Star Starting XI for the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations Qualifier


 

Wednesday April 3020014

bullet

Lone Star Options Against Lesotho

 

bullet

Karnga Opens Up On Barrolle Saga

Tuesday April 29 20014

bullet

Liberia Opens Account Against Lesotho in Afcon 2015 preliminaries

 

bullet

On The Road to Morocco 2015: Liberia’s First Stop, Lesotho
 

Saturday April 25 20014

bullet

LIBERIA FACES IVORY COAST IN U-20 TOURNEY
 

bullet

U-20 Lone Star To Boycott Training Unless...Transportation Allowance is Increased
 

 

Monday 21 April 2014

bullet

Let’s Make Use Of Gambia’s Mistake

bullet

Liberia U-20 Wins Protest Against Gambia

 

bullet

TAMBA COMPLETES CAF TRAINING IN CAMEROON
-conducts first License C Training in May

Tuesday 14 April 2014
 

bullet

“Rollers” on revival mission - New officials appointed

bullet

Weah Accepts LFA Honor, But...

bullet

We Didn't Violate Any Rule or Regulation - GFF Second Vice President

bullet

Sekou Jabateh Oliseh scores for PAOK!!!!!

Wednesday 09 April 2014

bullet

LIBERIA PROTEST GAMBIA’S INELIGIBLE PLAYERS FOLLOWING SUNDAY’S DEFEAT

bullet

Young Scorpions Were Superior to Satellite

bullet

LIBERIA U-20 COACH FAULTS NATION’S LATE PREPARATION

 

Friday 03 April 2014

bullet

Bedell Questions Kaetu's Appointment as U-20 Coach

 

 

Thursday 03 April 2014

bullet

Tapha Manneh upbeat ahead of Liberia encounter

 

bullet

Liberia returns to youth football, hosts Gambia Sunday
 

 

Saturday 28 March 2014
 

bullet

GBOYAH AGAIN? SWAL ISSUES MEDIA BLACKOUT ON LFA

 

bullet

Blatter congratulates Bility on re-election

 

bullet

Dioh Williams Picks Up Scoring Zeal In Gefle IF
 

 

Friday 28 March 2014

bullet

BYC Pulls Back-to-Back Trigger

 

bullet

Ninth Ordinary Congress produces new LFA Leadership

 

Tuesday 18 March 2014
 

bullet

REP.ADOLPH LAWRENCE HEADACHE

 

bullet

FC FASSELL IS LFA KNOCKOUT CHAMPIONS!


 

bullet

BYC Moves Closer To Retaining LFA First Division League Title

 

bullet

Appeal Committee reverses disqualification of VPO Lawrence, upholds qualification of Kuoh
 

Friday 07 March 2014

bullet

BYC on the Attacking Wave in Ivory Coast

 

bullet

Red Lion, BYC Faces Qualification Mountains
 

bullet

Adolph Lawrence’s Fate In Limbo

 

bullet

Yekeh Wants Liberia’ Football Modernize

 

Wednesday 04 March 2014

bullet

FC Fassell reaches historic FA Cup Final


 

bullet

FC Fassell workaholic 2-1 win over LPRC Oilers

 

bullet

Cassell Best Suited For LFA VPO Post

 

bullet

BYC has heavy task away to Ivory Coast-says Lartey
 

 

Monday 03 March 2014

bullet

BYC, SEWE SPORTS SETTLE TO A DRAW

 

bullet

LiberiaLiberians Challenging Indonesian Super League
 

bullet

Dauda Tasted Bærum SK Showpiece

Sunday 02 March 2014

bullet

Sewe Sport FC Hangs BYC Qualification Ticket
But BYC promises attacking game away

 

 

Friday 27 February 2014

bullet

Nimba Utd. Ends Phase Two on Clean Sheet
 

Thursday 25February 2014

bullet

RED LIONS, BYC IN CAF COMPETITIONS THIS WEEKEND

 

bullet

Sekou's Workrate Improved Massively
But, More pressure On Lone Star Right-wing

 

Wednesday 25February 2014
 

bullet

Red Lions placed under temporary management
...as Sports Minister demands transfer investigation


 

bullet

Red Lions' CAF match remains on course

 

bullet

Sam Johnson Scoring Blade Sharpens

 

bullet

Weeks's Impressiveness Surfacing
 

Monday 24 February 2014

bullet

LFA to foot Red Lions CAF Bills
LFA Placed Red Lions FC Under Its Administration With Immediate Effect....


 

bullet

LPRC Oilers Edge-out BYC to Reach FA Cup Semi
 

bullet

Ciata Bishop to lead female team to Freetown
 

Friday 20 February 2014

bullet

Sekou's 76 Never Rescue PAOK

 

bullet

Zah, Doe, Wilson In FA Cup Semi-Final


 

bullet

Dulee Johnson On Romania Boat
 

bullet

Red Lions coach slam Liberian players' scoring ability
 

bullet


Minister Nagbe mandated to seek financial support for BYC and Red Lions

Thursday 16 February 2014

bullet

FC FASSELL QUALIFY TO LFA TOP LEAGUE


Sunday 16 February 2014

bullet

BYC CRUSH KOTOKO OUT!
 

bullet

BYC FC Defeats Porcupine Warriors 1-0 in CAF champion League

bullet


KOTOKO OUT OF 2014 CAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE

 

Saturday 15 February 2014

bullet

FASSELL BOSS DONATES ONE GRAND USD TO BYC
- Promise to give two gram if the "Go Blues" Boy qualify


 

bullet

LFA President donates cash to BYC

 

bullet

Liberian-Norwegian Forward Dadua Battles Hønefoss

 

Friday 14 February 2014

 

bullet

Zah Krangar, Junior Wilson Scoring Goals

 

bullet

Kotoko name squad for BYC return encounter

 

Sunday 09 February 2014

bullet

Yara Sports Stadium, Kumasi- Ghana
Kotoko 2- BYC- 1


 

bullet

Asante Kotoko 2-1 BYC: Porcupine Warriors a step ahead to Champions League next round


 

bullet

Liberians in Confederation of African Football Champions league and Confederations Cup

Saturday 08 February 2014

bullet

Liberia's Barrack Young Controllers (BYC) have a mountain to climb

 

bullet

Rahim Ayew sure of victory over BYC

 

Friday 07 February 2014

bullet

Expect potent attack on Sunday – Michael Osei

 

Thursday 06 February 2014

bullet

BYC ARRIVE IN GHANA FOR KOTOKO CLASH…


 

bullet

Liberia returns to youth football in U-17 and 20


 

bullet

LISCR FC Suspends Gabriel Johns
….As Bong County Coach Sarnor Takes Over Temporarily


 

bullet

OILERS, BREWERIES, IE SECURE VITAL WINS IN 1ST DIVISION LEAGUE

 

bullet

Debbah Blasts Technicians’ Exclusion
 

Wednesday 05 February 2014

bullet

Liberian football has certainly lost its flair

 

bullet

Liberians In Indonesia Super League

 

bullet

Friday Is Malaysian Soccer Party

 

bullet

Bubacarr Sanyang Making Headways


 

Tuesday 04 February 2014

bullet

Tisdell Heading For Second Championship.

 

bullet

Referee Nylander Officiating Caused Tension Again
…….Exchanges Paunches with Watanga Abel Boima before Sending Him Off


 

bullet

FOUR WINS FROM FOUR MATCHES - WATANGA IMPRESSIVE RUN CONTINUES

 

bullet

Theo Weeks Bouncing Back

 

bullet

Elijah Clarke proud of IE current form

Saturday 01 February 2014

bullet

Tisdell, Dixon, In Three Points Race

 

bullet

BYC to arrive in Ghana on February 5

 

Thursday 30 January 2014

bullet

Sekou Mastering Goals In PAOK
 

bullet

Unanimous yes votes gives LFA new Statutes

 

bullet

Young Liberian Bortu Anticipating National Duty

 

bullet

Watanga grabs four straight wins

 

bullet

BYC Yet To Prove Preparedness
…..Forces Jubilee To 1-1 Draw

 

Thursday 23 January 2014

bullet

Theo Weeks Surfaces From CS Marítimo FC Bench


 

bullet

Jerome Relishing Enyimba Battle
 



Monday 19 January 2014
 

bullet

BYC ‘Buys’ Nimba County’s Two Strikers

 

Friday 17 January 2014

bullet

Nimba vs. Grand Bassa This Sunday


 

Thursday 15 January 2014

bullet

Liberia, Botswana share 97th spot in FIFA Ranking

 

bullet

Reconciliation Match: Nimba Meets Grand Gedeh in County Meet

 

bullet

Kamara Does It For Nimba Utd.

 

bullet

James Gbilee Tighten In Kalighat MS

Wednesday 14 January 2014

bullet

"FC Fassell Outshines Mighty Barrolle in Second Phase Opener"

 

bullet

DEFENDING CHAMPS CAPE MOUNT KICKED OUT AS BASSA WALLOP SINOE FOR SEMI’S

 

bullet

Jimmy Dixon's Boluspor FC Dropped Away

Monday 13 January 2014
 

bullet

Grand Kru bows to Nimba in County Quarterfinal

 

bullet

Tonia Tisdell Enjoying Turkish Ride

 

bullet

Laffor's Experiences Substitution, Defeat In Zambia
 

bullet

LFA waives third division registration fees

 

bullet

Felda United FC Duo Liberians Look Positive
 

bullet

GOAL.COM PICKS PATRICK ‘RONALDINHO’ WLEH IN ITS 2013 MALAYSIAN TEAM

Friday 10 January 2014
 

bullet

Yaya's Third African Best Footballer Crown is Laughable
 

bullet

"Liberia registered for 2015 AFCON, U-20, and U-17 Championships"
 

bullet

The Shame of Belonging to SWAL
 

bullet

Liberia's forward William Jebro moves to the Portuguese Prima Liga

  For more stories click here.......